Fabric Stash

I am collecting scraps of fabric  to make some more bags.  Most of these pieces are leftover scraps from  dressmaking items which I made and didn’t like.  When I end up with something I don’t like I tend to donate it to a charity shop so as not to be wasteful (on the basis that they should suit someone else if not me) but I am thinking that from now on I should try to sell these things.  Fortunately I tend to buy inexpensive fabrics to try out new patterns which I have not used before and I do try to make sure that any scrap pieces of fabric are put to use.

So far I have two groups of complementary coloured fabrics, pinks and greys (above) and rust and grey (below).  I haven’t decided what bag to make with these but I am tending towards the idea of making shopping bags similar to one I’ve already made.  In view of our increasing environmental concerns these have become  an essential every-day item.

Leave a Reply

