And for the next item

This time I’m going to try a pattern which I’ve used before, Simplicity 4180 view d.

When I tried this before it fit OK but I didn’t particularly like the faux vest/camisole which is sewn in behind the front yolk and held by straps sewn into the shoulder seam.  This forms the ‘v’ in the centre which looks fine on the pattern sleeve.  It would probably be OK for a less well endowed person but it tended to move around when I wore the top and didn’t feel comfortable.   Some other reviewers on the pattern review website seem to have had the same problem.  So this time I’m going to stitch in an inset which will stay put – will let you know whether this works.

Leave a Reply

