Simplicity 4277

Having tried out Simplicity 4277 view c in some inexpensive leafy cotton fabric I wasn’t very happy with the fit of the sleeves  (they weren’t full enough so ended up quite tight round my arms at the bottom) so on that basis I scrapped that attempt and decided to make up view d (without sleeves).

This time in a checked seersucker fabric with two shades of ric rac trimming.

This is the finished top, it needs to be washed and ironed to stop the hem from sticking out   (and apologies for the poor quality image – tried out a new camera not very successfully).  Anyway, altogether I am quite pleased with this I just hope we have some sunshine now or I’ll be wearing it with a cardigan!

Leave a Reply

