Annoying eye problems …

… have kept me from doing any close work for the last month or so.  I’ve been suffering from migraine auras and had to resort to a change of glasses, from my usual ones which were  just for distance, to new vari-focals.  I don’t know whether these will help with the migraines in the long term but it’s certainly worth a try.

I am surprised and very happy that it only took a few days to get used to them – after hearing so many people saying that they couldn’t adjust to vari-focals and had to give up.  I didn’t have any problems at all and now, for the first time in quite a while, I can see without peering under or over my glasses – I’m absolutely delighted!  If you’re facing the same dilemma I would say give them a try.

I will be back to blogging over the next few days and get round to posting some of the bits and pieces which I have managed to do over the last few weeks in between the dreaded attacks of headache and distorted vision!

Leave a Reply

