Being of a ‘certain age’ …

..I am trying to avoid the dreaded mid-life crisis by ‘finding myself ‘again.  I have spent many years being primarily a mum, bringing up my two boys and working in between.  It comes as a bit of a shock to have to acknowledge that one son has been living away from home for 4 years and the other is 16 now and, understandably spends most of his time with friends.  So a mixture of sad and happy it is a time when I can get back to the girlie things which I largely have had to put to one side (being surrounded by men) and I’ve had a lovely couple of days reminiscing about my childhood and the wonderful things which have bought me to where I am now.

I can certainly recommend this indulgence, my Mum gave me some lovely things which have turned into lovely memories (I must thank her) so I suppose you will indulge me whilst I share some of these.

Leave a Reply

