Burda 7513 (to be adapted)

So now that I’m sorted the first project is to make a top, by adapting a dress pattern and using some fabric I bought last year.

The pattern is Burda 7513 and the fabric is some turquoise cheesecloth which only cost £1 a metre so that I can test whether the pattern works and check the fit.  The idea is to copy the style of some garments I saw and liked but couldn’t find a pattern similar, the dress pattern was the nearest so I am hoping it works – or that at least it can be adapted further, if necessary, to work.

I am making a cut-off version of view B.

This pattern has been recommended, with modifications, on Pattern Review so I am hopeful.

Leave a Reply

